fbpx

 

NOW AVAILABLE!

Make sure to order your copy today!

The boy who saved the kingdom…

Jesse Walker, a twelve-year-old boy living in Eufaula, Alabama, is propelled from a small Southern town into an enchanting realm, where he encounters a lively cast of characters – royals and lords, good and evil, dragons, and Magi, in the memorable Land of Miriam. Jesse must overcome his boyhood insecurities to rise triumphant. The book speaks to the universal desire for adventure, belonging, and spiritual growth and will be welcomed by parents, grandparents, caregivers, teachers, and children of all ages.

 

“In her novel The Magi of Miriam, M.K. Sweeney conjures up a magical realm in the tradition of C.S. Lewis’ Narnia and J.K. Rowling’s Hogwarts Castle. Her spirited prose brings to life a fantastic cast of characters— royals and lords, good and evil, dragons, Magi, and one bewildered boy—in the memorable Land of Miriam, where the universal battle of Darkness and Light is re-enacted with engaging originality, imagination, and verve. The pages turn themselves.”

Charles Scribner III

About the Author:

M.K. Sweeney was born at NATO headquarters in Mons, Belgium, and subsequently moved with her family to Montgomery, Alabama, where she grew up. She received her undergraduate degree from the University of Virginia’s McIntire School of Commerce and then moved to Manhattan to work with a pension fund prior to attending law school. She lives with her husband and their three children in Atlanta, Georgia, where she serves as senior counsel for a global chemical company and writes fiction into the wee hours of the morning.

About the Author:

M.K. Sweeney was born at NATO headquarters in Mons, Belgium, and subsequently moved with her family to Montgomery, Alabama, where she grew up. She received her undergraduate degree from the University of Virginia’s McIntire School of Commerce and then moved to Manhattan to work with a pension fund prior to attending law school. She lives with her husband and their three children in Atlanta, Georgia, where she serves as senior counsel for a global chemical company and writes fiction into the wee hours of the morning.

ORDER YOUR COPY TODAY!

Learn more and read reviews: 

Reach out to us directly at:

mknoxsweeney@gmail.com